Blog

Callan’s Atlas by K Webster

4 STARS

Release Date: May 11, 2021

SYNOPSIS: When we moved from New York to Maine, life was supposed to get easier, not harder.
Change, for me, was difficult. I became the target of terrible crimes that resulted in sending a once-beloved man of the community to prison for a very long time. Now that I’m eighteen, I could move back to the Big Apple, but fear has me rooted in place. I hate what that monster did to me. Looks like I’m stuck here for good. Brigs Ferry Bay’s unhappiest gay. Each day, the darkness closes in around me more and more.Black clothes. Black mood. Black thoughts. Black eyeliner. The color in my life bled from me months ago and never came back. Until him. Atlas Larson. Newest cop on the BFB police force. Too hot. Too strong. Too old for me. Too…everything. Atlas is a rebellious, bossy, mouthy brute who likes to provoke me. Every encounter starts with heat and ends with an argument. Color begins sneaking back into my world little by little. He reminds me of who I once was and shows me who I’m meant to be. I crave to leave this town once and for all. But now that I’ve found the courage to do it, the arrogant jerk with a badge might find a way to keep me here and in his arms forever.


Brigs Ferry Bay is a steamy MM romance series.
While each book can be read as a standalone, in order to get the full experience, they’re best read in order. Enemies to lovers, friends to lovers, hurt comfort, age-gap romance, and so much more. Fall in love with the charming small-town gay romances of Brigs Ferry Bay…


Review: I was really excited to get Callan’s story after seeing everything that happened in to him in Sheriff’s Secret. I feel like Callan has been through too much, so he definitely deserves a happy ending. This one’s definitely a little sexier, with lots of details and kink. Not to mention, you get a little bit of danger and mystery with the romantic suspense aspect as well! Atlas is the perfect mixture of protective but also supportive. He treats Callan like an adult, which is so different from Callan’s family and friends. They’re just worried about him and a little over protective of him, and for good reason after what has happened, but it’s not helping him get past it. It’s nice to see him find himself again. I also really enjoyed Callan’s love of art! His colors and his outfits just put a smile on my face. There is quite the age-gap, but these two just work together!

Thank you to Candi Kane PR and K Webster for the eARC in exchange for an honest review!



Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2RKkeSN
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/3eASRnh
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/3yanCrd
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2Q5LI50

Preorder Leif’s Serenity, Book #4!!!
http://mybook.to/LeifsSerenity

Start the series today!! https://amzn.to/3uXkw7o

Add the Brigs Ferry Bay series to your TBR:
Sheriff’s Secret ━ https://bit.ly/sheriffsecret
Kian’s Focus ━ https://bit.ly/kiansfocus


Check out my review of the first book: Sheriff’s Secret!


Meet K Webster

K Webster is a USA Today Bestselling author. Her titles have claimed many bestseller tags in numerous categories, are translated in multiple languages, and have been adapted into audiobooks. She lives in “Tornado Alley” with her husband, two children, and her baby dog named Blue. When she’s not writing, she’s reading, drinking copious amounts of coffee, and researching aliens.

Connect with K Webster
Website | https://www.authorkwebster.com/
Goodreads | https://bit.ly/grkwebster
Amazon | https://amzn.to/32Il7OK
Facebook | https://www.facebook.com/authorkwebster/
 FB Group | https://www.facebook.com/groups/krazyforkwebstersbooks/
 Instagram | https://www.instagram.com/authorkwebster/
 Twitter | https://twitter.com/KristiWebster
Bookbub | https://www.bookbub.com/profile/k-webster
Newsletter | https://www.authorkwebster.com/newsletter/


Reckless Refuge by Catherine Cowles

5 Stars!

Release Date: May 11, 2021

Synopsis: There were shadows I was running from. Ones that haunted and taunted. Ones that made it so I had no choice but to disappear. I’d spent years hiding from the world. My little island haven, the only assurance of safety. It all changed the moment he showed up at my door. The hint of pain in his eyes told me that something haunted him, too. And I couldn’t help but be drawn closer. But finding the person I needed most came with risks I never expected. And when our ghosts find us again, neither of us may make it out this time.


Review: This book was exactly what I wanted it to be! Catherine Cowles is really killing it with this series, and I’m loving all the romantic suspense. The characters, their connections, and friendships have kept me completely invested from book one. I love revisiting this world with every book that comes out. When readers meet Shay in the previous book, Wrecked Palace, she’s such an enigma. I knew she was running from something and I really wanted to know more about her. I think finally getting the horrific story was really interesting, because it wasn’t something I’ve come across in a book before. And then I appreciated the fact that when Brody comes into the story, he also has his own dark past that he’s running from. They both share this connection that most people don’t understand. Catherine Cowles is a queen of romantic suspense! She just pulls me all the way in with the depth of her characters, the twists, the turns, and the connections. Sometimes I can tell what’s going to happen, but sometimes I’m completely surprised. Even when I think I do know what’s going to happen, it’s still done in a way that’s so entertaining and I’ve loved every moment of it. This is why she’s on my auto-buy list now! There were also some new characters introduced in this one that I really hope we get to learn all about in the next books of the series.

Honestly, if you want emotion, suspense, and that happily ever after that the characters definitely deserve, I think this whole series is worth reading. I seriously loved every moment of it. Plus, the covers are absolutely beautiful!


Download your copy today! 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3o7tY4x
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/RecklessRefugeCC
Kobo: https://bit.ly/3mlsPFX
Nook: https://bit.ly/2JnPKlM
Apple Books: https://apple.co/37kIPlj

Add Reckless Refuge to Goodreads:
https://bit.ly/3mshKTz

Thank you to Catherine Cowles and Social Butterfly PR for the ARC in exchange for an honest review.


Check out Book 1 and 2 in the Wrecked Series!


About Catherine


Writer of words. Drinker of Diet Cokes. Lover of all things cute and furry, especially her dog. Catherine has had her nose in a book since the time she could read and finally decided to write down some of her own stories. When she’s not writing she can be found exploring her home state of Oregon, listening to true crime podcasts, or searching for her next book boyfriend.

Connect with Catherine
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2IEQXSw
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2Lc4mU0
Twitter: https://twitter.com/catherinecowles
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2RFY7Jv
Instagram: http://bit.ly/31TE3rJ
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2xdUZLn
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2J3dWWF
Website: https://www.catherinecowles.com/
Stay up to date with Catherine by joining her mail list:
http://bit.ly/2JZE0DH


Bossing the Cowboy by Kennedy Fox

4 STARS

Release Date: May 11, 2021

SYNOPSIS: After surviving a messy divorce and custody battle, Dr. Connor Wallen quickly became married to his job. Helping animals is the perfect distraction from his crazy ex, but he finds it difficult to concentrate when an attractive woman joins his veterinary clinic. Getting involved with someone who works for him would only lead to disaster, so staying professional is key. He tries to ignore her, but their chemistry is undeniable.
Elizabeth Bishop can’t stand her boss or how he treats her, but there aren’t many job options in small-town Texas. No matter what she does, it’s never good enough for Connor, but she continues trying to impress him anyway. She’ll never admit she’s attracted to him and denies it every chance she gets. Avoiding him is impossible, but Elle keeps her distance whenever possible. After his walls start to crumble, she knows her feelings aren’t one-sided. She’s tired of playing his games and is ready to prove who’s really in control. Although he pushes her away, she’s determined to pull him closer—showing him exactly what they’ve both been missing.


Bossing the cowboy is Book 4 in the Circle B Ranch Series!
Bossing the Cowboy is a complete stand-alone and can be read without reading any of the other books or spin-off series, but if you prefer to read in order, start with Hitching the Cowboy as the characters and families do interconnect.


REVIEW: This one was a quick read, but a slow burn. Elle was just such a sweetheart and Connor was dealing with a lot. I really liked the dedication of these two had to each other, even though they weren’t actually together for years and didn’t know the other was interested! I am a sucker for this type of loyalty in characters, especially when they aren’t even together. It was also interesting how this story spanned over so many years. It’s always fun seeing all the Bishops and how they play a part in the different romances! They’re such a big awesome family with lots of kids and grandkids. This was just a feel good romance read.

Read here it today!
Get a signed copy here!
Add it to your TBR on Goodreads here!

Thank you to Kennedy Fox for the eARC in exchange for an honest review!


ABOUT THE AUTHOR DUO

Brooke Cumberland and Lyra Parish are a duo of romance authors who teamed up under the USA Today pseudonym, Kennedy Fox. They share a love of Hallmark movies, overpriced coffee, and making TikToks. When they aren’t bonding over romantic comedies, they like to brainstorm new book ideas. One day in 2016, they decided to collaborate under a pseudonym and have some fun creating new characters that’ll make you blush and your heart melt. Happily ever afters guaranteed!

SOCIAL MEDIA

Instagram:
 Instagram.com/kennedyfoxbooks | @kennedyfoxbooks
Twitter: Twitter.com/kennedyfoxbooks | @kennedyfoxbooks
Facebook: Facebook.com/kennedyfoxbooks
Facebook Reader Group: www.facebook.com/groups/kennedyfoxbooks
Website: www.kennedyfoxbooks.com
Book Bub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/kennedy-fox
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2YMz7nk
Blog: bit.ly/K-F_Blog
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/2RfvFOf
Email: kennedyfoxbooks@gmail.com

Here With Me by Samantha Young

4.5 STARS

Release Date: May 11, 2021

SYNOPSIS: Settled in the tranquil remoteness of the Scottish Highlands, Ardnoch Estate caters to the rich and famous. It is as unattainable and as mysterious as its owner —ex-Hollywood leading man Lachlan Adair—and it’s poised on the edge of a dark scandal. After narrowly escaping death, police officer Robyn Penhaligon leaves behind her life in Boston in search of some answers. Starting with Mac Galbraith, the Scottish father who abandoned her to pursue his career in private security. To re-connect with Mac, Robyn will finally meet a man she’s long resented. Lachlan Adair. Hostility instantly brews between Robyn and Lachlan. She thinks the head of the Adair family is high-handed and self-important. And finding closure with Mac is proving more difficult than she ever imagined. Robyn would sooner leave Ardnoch, but when she discovers Mac is embroiled in a threat against the Adairs and the exclusive members of the estate, she finds she’s not yet ready to give up on her father. Determined to ensure Mac’s safety, Robyn investigates the disturbing crimes at Ardnoch, forcing her and Lachlan to spend time together. Soon it becomes clear a searing attraction exists beneath their animosity, and temptation leads them down a perilous path. While they discover they are connected by something far more addictive than passion, Lachlan cannot let go of his grip on a painful past: a past that will destroy his future … if the insidious presence of an enemy lurking in the shadows of Ardnoch doesn’t do the job first. 


Here With Me is Book 1 in the new Adair Family Series!


REVIEW: I loved the underlying plot of the story. I didn’t know exactly what was going to ensue, which doesn’t happen often. The romantic suspense part definitely kept me guessing! I do like how well Samantha Young writes these emotionally charged characters and scenes. There is so much depth to all of these characters. It was such a weird mix of people, but in a really good way. The fact that the characters are all fairly close in age, even though that includes a dad and a daughter, also played into the fact that the dynamics were not typical and added a lot to the story. The connections and friendships were just so interesting. The pace did seem a little slow to me, but I just think this book was a little on the longer side and I might not have been in the mood for that. There was more than one big thing that happened, so I kind of thought I was at the end of the book a few different times. Luckily, I did really enjoy what happened and I am sincerely looking forward to finding out what happens to the rest of the characters in the next books! Especially Robyn’s Dad!!

Download today on Amazon, Apple Books, Kobo, Barnes & Noble! 
Amazon: https://amzn.to/39MCem8
Apple Books: http://apple.co/2YIp1Ve
Nook: http://bit.ly/3rneRWu
Kobo: http://bit.ly/39Pta08

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/3oRdCgi


Thank you to Valentine PR and Samantha Young for the eARC in exchange for an honest review!


samantha young

Samantha is the New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of over forty books, several of which have been nominated for Goodreads Choice Awards. She writes adult contemporary and paranormal romance, YA urban fantasy and YA contemporary fiction. Her books have been published in 28 languages in 30 countries. She resides in Scotland.

For more information visit http://authorsamanthayoung.com

Connect with Samantha

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/AuthorSamanthaYoung/
Website – http://authorsamanthayoung.com
Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/authorsamanthayoung/
Pinterest – https://www.pinterest.co.uk/samyoungauthor/
Amazon – http://amzn.to/2H47kEP
Goodreads – http://bit.ly/2FWgYdn
Bookbub – http://bit.ly/2D241eO
Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.co.uk/samyoungauthor
Book+Main- https://bit.ly/2P6faUB

Only One Touch By Natasha Madison


4.5 STARS

Release Date: Febuary 9, 2021

SYNOPSIS: Nico – When I inherited the Dallas Oilers from my father , I became one of the youngest owners in hockey history. Even though the team was at the bottom of the hockey standings, I had big plans to change that and bring the Cup to Dallas. Falling in love was something I never believed would happen to me. You’d think I was getting everything I ever wanted with the girl and the winning record, but I still have a promise to fulfill to my childhood best friend.

Becca – Never let them see you sweat has been my life motto since I decided to make a name for myself as the most-sought-after sport agent. I know what it takes to close a deal, and only want one thing—to be the best. Until I felt his touch one night, and everything I thought I knew was forgotten. Nico is everything I’ve never let myself want. But all my cards came crashing down the minute I read the headlines. It takes only one touch to change everything! 


Book 4 is Nico and Becca’s Story
in the Only One series!  


Review: I really liked Becca throughout the series so far, so I was super excited to get her story. She’s this super strong and competent woman that deals with a ton of Athletes very successfully. Nico is the young owner of the Oilers, and has shown to really have his players back when they need it. In other words, both of these characters were fascinating to me before I even started this book! Getting to know more about them and their stances on relationships really made the story. The beginning reeled me right in, that’s for sure! Just seeing them adapt to finding themselves and their feelings for each other, was so entertaining. In true Natasha Madison fashion, the drama was real, and man did it make me want to smack some sense into both of them, but I did love the happy ending! I can’t wait for the next book in the Only One Series!!


Download today:
Amazon: https://amzn.to/33KtGbn
Apple: https://apple.co/3mEPC0d
Nook: https://bit.ly/33N66up
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2FMA9uq

Add the Only One series to your TBR!


Meet Natasha Madison

When her nose isn’t buried in a book, or her fingers flying across a keyboard writing, she’s in the kitchen creating gourmet meals. You can find her, in four inch heels no less, in the car chauffeuring kids, or possibly with her husband scheduling his business trips. It’s a good thing her characters do what she says, because even her Labrador doesn’t listen to her…


Connect with Natasha Madison

Website: https://www.natashamadisonauthor.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorNatashaMadison/ 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/natashamauthor 
Facebook Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1152112081478827/ 
Follow on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Natasha-Madison 
Follow on BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/natasha-madison 
Subscribe to Newsletter: http://bit.ly/2moWnZq 

Could Have Been Us by Corinne Michaels

5 STARS

Release Date: April 26, 2021

SYNOPSIS: Fifteen years ago, I fell for Jack O’Donnell. I was just a girl, but I knew my brother’s best friend was the only man I’d ever love. On my eighteenth birthday, when I asked him to kiss me, I never imagined it would change my life so completely. I gave Jack everything that night. In order to move on, we had to go our separate ways and pretend like nothing happened… as though it wasn’t the greatest moment of my life. But even that wasn’t as heartbreaking as the secret we were forced to keep. I’ve tried not to think about how much I still love him. How I long to be back in his strong arms or the way his hazel eyes make my heart race. Until he kisses me again. And this time there’s no turning back. This time I know what it means. We belong together and there’s no use denying it any longer. But our feelings aren’t the only thing that won’t stay buried, our past resurfaces and threatens to destroy our second chance at happiness. When our love is tested once again, will we be strong enough to stand together?


New York Times Bestselling author Corinne Michaels returns to the Willow Creek Valley Series in this stunning small town, brother’s best friend romance.


REVIEW: Wow. This was not where I thought Jack and Stella’s story was going. It was definitely an emotional roller coaster and way deeper than I thought it would be. I think what I like about the Willow Creek Valley series the most is that it has so many layers. There is so much going on with these characters and their relationships. I love the whole family and the friends, pretty much everyone involved. The Parkerson siblings are a wonderful family to each other, their parents not so much. The different family dynamics for all the different characters, play such a big part in what happens to them. Jack is also a part of the family and I love how that played into this story. As soon as I got a hint that there was something between Jack and Stella in Return to Us, I just really wanted them to be together. The trajectory of the story was just not what I thought it be at all and it ended up being so different from anything I’ve read in a while. The ending was really great and it really made the book for me! Plus, we get that little bit of glimpse at the end of what’s to come in the next book, which means I’m counting down the days until we get more Willow Creek Valley stories!

Thank you so much to Corinne Michaels and Valentine PR for the ARC in exchange for an honest review!

Download today on Amazon, Apple Books, Audible,
Google Play, Kobo, Barnes & Noble!

Amazon: https://amzn.to/31Dbik5
Apple Books: https://apple.co/3m6rFPz
Nook: https://bit.ly/3rzg4tv
Kobo: https://bit.ly/3u2caLg
Google Play: https://bit.ly/3wfxsXG

Audible: https://adbl.co/3xdvUOd
Narrated by: Ava Erickson & Jason Clarke

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3ub54UE


corinne Michaels

Corinne Michaels is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of romance novels. Her stories are chock full of emotion, humor, and unrelenting love, and she enjoys putting her characters through intense heartbreak before finding a way to heal them through their struggles.

Corinne is a former Navy wife and happily married to the man of her dreams. She began her writing career after spending months away from her husband while he was deployed–reading and writing were her escapes from the loneliness. Corinne now lives in Virginia with her husband and is the emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun-loving mom of two beautiful children.


Connect with Corinne

Website: http://corinnemichaels.com
Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2N1H2Gb
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1NVZmhv
Facebook: https://bit.ly/1iwLh6y
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/corinnemichaelsbooks/
Instagram: https://bit.ly/2L1Vzo6
Twitter: https://bit.ly/2Jcp29z
Bookbub: https://bit.ly/2yc6rss
Pinterest: https://bit.ly/2m7MkEL
Book+Main: https://bit.ly/2EibEEn
CMBOOKS TO 77948


 

 

Wright with Benefits by K.A. Linde

5 STARS

Release Date: April 26, 2021

SYNOPSIS: I shouldn’t have hooked up with my one night stand… again. To be fair, I was having the worst day of my life. I was sure that nothing else could go wrong.
Then in walks Jordan Wright.

We have a heated history, and I’ve been avoiding him. Not least of all because he’s a hundred percent my type with those big brown eyes, a ripped body, and his blisteringly broody charm. I said I’d never go near him again. But he’s there for me when I need him. And well, old habits die hard.

Only problem?
I’m leaving in a matter of months, and nothing is going to change my mind.
Maybe in the meantime, I can still have my Wright…with benefits.


REVIEW: These new contemporary romances from K.A. Linde in the Wright series are so adorable! She revisited the series with A Wright Christmas at the end of last year and it was too cute. It made me excited for more stories in the Wright world! Annie and Jordan had such a good journey. I think what I liked about them most was their instant connection from the beginning and how that played out over the years. The back stories and hangups also made it pretty interesting. The story was lighter on the drama, which was so nice! Things definitely happen to make the story move along, but it wasn’t so over the top that I was frustrated with any of the characters. It was just enough to cause a little heartbreak and a whole lot of happy. In other words, this story just made me smile! And it was so fun seeing all the side characters. Plus, two of those side characters will be getting their own book in July: Serves Me Wright! All of the stuff that happened in this book with Julian and his girlfriend. The little glimpses we got to see of Jennifer and her personality. I am beyond excited to see what happens to them, so I’m counting down the days until July 20th!

Thank you Wildfire Marketing Solutions and K.A. Linde for an eARC in exchange for an honest review!


Download it today!

✦ Amazon → smarturl.it/WwBAmazon
✦ B&N → smarturl.it/WwBBarnes
✦ Apple → smarturl.it/WwBApple
✦ Kobo → smarturl.it/WwBKobo
✦ Google Play → smarturl.it/WwBGoogle

Narrated by Erin Mallon and Joe Arden:
✦ Audible → https://adbl.co/3ncJZXz
✦ Audio → https://amzn.to/3gs7fzG

Add it on Goodreads here!


Check out the prequel: One Wright Stand!

Meet K.A. Linde: K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of the Avoiding Series, Wrights, and more than thirty other novels. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, binge-watching Supernatural, traveling, and dancing in her spare time. She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super-adorable puppies.

Visit her online at FacebookTwitter, and Instagram @authorkalinde.
Join her newsletter for exclusive content, free books, and giveaways every month.

Bad Crush by Rebecca Jenshak

5 STARS!

Release Date: April 26, 2021

SYNOPSIS: Reasons not to crush on Adam:
He’s my best friend’s brother.
He’s my neighbor.
He’s the captain of the hockey team.
He’s a serial monogamist who’s sworn off dating.

Reasons not to fake date Adam:
See above.
He has no idea I actually like him—like really like him.

But do I listen to any of those really great reasons? Of course not.
Now, thanks to my amazing and convincing acting skills, one fake date ends with him being my fake fiancé (oops!).
My bad crush has gotten me in way over my head.


This is Book 2 in the Campus Nights series
and a Best Friend’s Brother, Friends to Lovers Romance!


REVIEW: This freaking series!! Holy crap. I mean I’m obsessed with this series. I love all of the characters. Rebecca Jenshak is just killing it with the depth and the connection between the characters. I really, really loved the first book, and now I really, really love this one. I sincerely enjoy the glimpses of the two main characters readers get to see in the first book, Secret Puck, and how that gave foundation of what the characters were like. Seeing them come together made a lot more sense with the background we get in book one about Adam. Getting to know Reagan was absolutely awesome, because while readers learn about her unrequited crush on Adam, we really don’t get to know much more about her. Just getting to know her more, seeing how amazing she is, the depth to her character, and her past experiences that have brought her to where she is made her utterly endearing. I also feel like I didn’t love Adam in the first book, but that totally changed as I got to know him as a character. How he responds to everything that happens with Reagan and the connection that was built with her were wonderful. There was never an interaction with them that I didn’t like. I think they both had a lot to figure out with all their own baggage coming into play, but I loved seeing them get their act together and find each other.

Another part of the series that’s so amazing is that all the characters are awesome. The side characters are so much fun. I honestly can’t wait until we get the other stories–Maverick, Dakota, and Rhett. I’m pretty excited to see what Rebecca Jenshak does with Maverick’s book, because he is wild but in the best way. And Dakota is a total spitfire. Rhett is next and it’s going to be interesting with the strange long-distance relationship that we’ve seen going on. I just need to know more about him, because from what I’ve seen he is an awesome boyfriend and deserves all happiness. July 13th can’t come soon enough!

Thank you to Rebecca Jenshak and Grey’s Promo for the eARC in exchange for an honest review!


Download today!
Amazon: https://smarturl.it/2ck82e
Apple Books: http://bit.ly/BadCrushbook
Nook: http://bit.ly/BadCrushbookNook
Kobo: http://bit.ly/BadCrushbookKobo
Google Play: http://bit.ly/BadCrushbookGP

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/BadCrushGoodreads



Check out book 1: Secret Puck!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Rebecca is a new adult romance author, sports lover, and caffeine addict. When she isn’t writing, you can find her hanging with family and friends or with her nose buried in a book.


Stay up to date with all things Rebecca!

Website | www.rebeccajenshak.com
Goodreads | https://bit.ly/3eddaaw
Amazon | https://amzn.to/3v694HB
Facebook | www.facebook.com/rebeccajenshak
Facebook Group | https://bit.ly/3ebGOgs
Instagram | www.instagram.com/rebeccajenshak
Twitter | www.twitter.com/rebeccajenshak
Bookbub | https://bit.ly/3eebgXs
Newsletter | https://bit.ly/3eiLzVL


Southern Heart by Natasha Madison

4 STARS!

Release Date: March 6, 2021

SYNOPSIS: Some secrets have a way of coming back and haunting us, no matter how much we try to bury them.
Chelsea – Coming back home was supposed to be normal. Not that my life had ever been normal, but it was getting there. Then I opened the door and found a man—broken, bloodied, and fighting for his life. I don’t know why, but I said I would take care of him. I had to. Needed to. He was a mystery, showing up from out of nowhere. But he might have already stolen my heart.
Mayson Carey –
The only thing I have ever wanted in my entire life was to forget who I was. Joining the military helped me do this. Keep your head down and glide through life was my new motto. No strings, no relationships. Nothing. Everything was working until a knock at the door had me face-to-face with the reason I was running. So I ran—I fell into her arms, and she fell into my heart, but I know better than to think it’ll last.
Some secrets have a way of coming back and haunting us, no matter how much we try to bury them.

REVIEW: This was exactly what I expected from a Natasha Madison romantic suspense. An instant and strong connection between the characters and lots of drama! This family has fascinated me throughout all of the books, and it’s really awesome to see the kids get their stories told. I do enjoy the connection between Chelsea‘s relationship and her mother Savannah’s relationship. This series also addresses the impact of family on our relationships and how people view us. I always enjoy seeing that play out. I’m always entertained the strong women in this series and the alpha men that fall for them. Mayson is so endearing, especially as you find out more about him. I do love a tortured male lead. And how Chelsea sees what’s most important about him as a person is just the best. She does something really dumb, and it made me want to reach in the book and smack her, but other than that this was a fun read!

Thank you to Wildfire Marketing Solutions for the eARC in exchange for an honest review!

Buy Links:
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08NRYP1NK
Apple: https://books.apple.com/us/book/id1540850043
Nook: https://bit.ly/3rjjpN6
Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/southern-heart-3

Add it on Goodreads here!


Check out the other books in the Southern Series:



Natasha Madison

When her nose isn’t buried in a book, or her fingers flying across a keyboard writing, she’s in the kitchen creating gourmet meals. You can find her, in four inch heels no less, in the car chauffeuring kids, or possibly with her husband scheduling his business trips. It’s a good thing her characters do what she says, because even her Labrador doesn’t listen to her…

Connect with Natasha Madison

Website: https://www.natashamadisonauthor.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorNatashaMadison/ 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/natashamauthor 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/natashamauthor/?hl=en 
Facebook Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1152112081478827/ 
Follow on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Natasha-Madison 
Follow on BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/natasha-madison 
Subscribe to Newsletter: http://bit.ly/2moWnZq 

My Almost Ex by Piper Rayne

5 STARS

Release Date: March 6, 2021

SYNOPSIS: In the middle of a crowded bar in our small Alaskan town, my estranged wife snuggles up to me as if we’re still a happy couple. Don’t get me wrong, we were a happy couple—before she walked out on me a year ago. We were the high school sweethearts everyone thought were destined to be together forever. We thought so too, which is why we married shortly after graduation. We had a good marriage. Until she left me without any real explanation. Now, she’s back—and this is the real kicker—she has amnesia and thinks I’m still her husband. Technically I am, although the divorce papers are sitting at the lawyer’s office. She’s desperate to remember her life in Sunrise Bay but I only want to find out why she left me. Once we conjure that memory up, it’s sayonara because there’s no second chances here. But as you probably already figured out, things didn’t go quite as I planned.


This is Book 2 in The Greene Family Series
An Amnesia Romance!


REVIEW: Freakin’ adorable! Seriously, I knew when we met Adam in My Beautiful Neighbor I was gonna love his story. The way he began the friendship with Presley, and listened to the random music to deal with his depression over being heartbroken just made him so endearing. I know this is Piper Rayne’s first amnesia romance, and I’ve got to say, I think they knocked it out of the park! Both Adam and Lucy were so lovable. I just wanted them to be together and happy. Of course, Piper Rayne had me laughing out loud during the first scene as per usual. Then you get the real emotion of what the journey is like for the two of them coming back together after everything that’s happened. As the story goes on, things start to fall into place, but what I really loved was the decisions they make as a couple the second time around. They actually stick to their promises and when everything comes out they are definitely #RelationshipGoals! I am sincerely loving the Greene family. It’s really fun seeing Hank and Marla as parents after reading My Twist of Fortune too! And with the juicy little cliffhanger that sets us up for the next book, I CANNOT wait for My Vegas Groom!

Thank you so much to Piper Rayne and Wildfire Marketing Solutions for the eARC in exchange for an honest review!

Buy it here: https://books2read.com/almostex
Add it to your TBR on Goodreads here!


Piper rayne

Piper Rayne, or Piper and Rayne, whichever you prefer because we’re not one author, we’re two. Yep, you get two USA Today Bestselling authors for the price of one. Our goal is to bring you romance stories that have “Heartwarming Humor With a Side of Sizzle” (okay…you caught us, that’s our tagline). A little about us… We both have kindle’s full of one-clickable books. We’re both married to husbands who drive us to drink. We’re both chauffeurs to our kids. Most of all, we love hot heroes and quirky heroines that make us laugh, and we hope you do, too.

Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram | Pinterest  | Bookbub | Website

Join our newsletter and get 5 FREE BOOKS!