Blog

Dotted Lines by Devney Perry

5 STARS

Release Date: March 2, 2021

SYNOPSIS: Clara Saint-James is completing a journey started by an old friend. She’ll return a Cadillac to California, a place she’s avoided for more than a decade. But it’s time for closure and to put old ghosts to rest. And it’s time to find out if the feelings she’s cherished for the boy from her past are just fanciful memories–or if there’s a chance they are real. Timing was never on her side, especially when it came to Karson Avery. The two of them lived in a junkyard as runaway teens, and though she wanted more than his friendship, he always belonged to another–until that one night when he was hers. When Clara finds Karson living in a small, coastal town, she’s not surprised the beautiful boy from her past grew into a stunning man. His smile is as captivating as ever. His eyes have the same roguish glint. But timing is still working against her. Clara must decide how far she’s willing to go to battle for Karson’s heart. Or if it’s time to let him go and surrender to the dotted lines that have always kept them apart.


Dotted Lines is the last conclusion to the AMAZING Runaway Series!


REVIEW: WOW! What a perfect end to a touching series that will always hold a special place in my heart. I don’t have words to accurately describe how much I love this series. It seriously touched something in my soul. I loved every story and each characters connection to one another. They are all survivors at their core, and I think that has made me so invested in each and everyone of these characters. Getting all the women’s stories has been such a joy, and it had left me with a growing curiosity about Karson throughout each book. Who was the boy that lived with all of them in the Junkyard. What was his story? Well, finally getting it was beyond statisfying. I didn’t know how I’d feel about Clara’s crush with the history between Karson and Londyn, but Devney Perry did such a wonderful job of introducing Karson and Clara’s past story, I was all in. It was so endearing and even though it didn’t work out when Clara turned 18, I was definitely rooting for their second chance.

Clara is such a great character! I enjoyed seeing her in Aria’s story, Forsaken Trail, including her friendship with Brody. She’s been through so much and is a wonderful single mom. Her story definitely pulls at the heart strings and I cried, a lot. Her struggles with the past and present hit deep and made me tear up. She is so strong because she’s had to be ever since her parent died. I just admire her as a character. Getting Karson’s backstory and then his thought process of why he didn’t go with Aria when they left the junkyard, was both heartbreaking and endearing. I just wanted these two together so bad!

AND THAT EPILOGUE! Dear lord, I was crying all the happy tears. I was smiling with tears streaming down my face and I loved every minute of it. I sincerely recommend this entire series and I will definitely be doing a reread at some point.

Thank you so much to Devney Perry and Valentine PR for the eARC in exchange for an honest review!

Download today on Amazon, Apple Books, Kobo, Barnes & Noble! 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3krfBHA
Apple Books: http://apple.co/3bJ6o9D
Nook: http://bit.ly/3qY4Hfd
Kobo: http://bit.ly/3pTs7B3

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/3dQYCNY


Check out my review of Book 4 about Clara’s twin!


Devney is a USA Today bestselling author who lives in Washington with her husband and two sons. Born and raised in Montana, she loves writing books set in her treasured home state. After working in the technology industry for nearly a decade, she abandoned conference calls and project schedules to enjoy a slower pace at home with her family. Writing one book, let alone many, was not something she ever expected to do. But now that she’s discovered her true passion for writing romance, she has no plans to ever stop.

Connect with Devney Perry

Website: www.devneyperry.com
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2kncXnb.
Amazon: https://geni.us/nAXkP
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/devneyperrybooks
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/324585607979213/
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/devneyperry
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/devneyperry
Bookbub: http://bit.ly/2v1Hr7t
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/devneyperry

Hold The Forevers by K.A. Linde

5 STARS

Release Date: February 23, 2021

SYNOPSIS: I’m in love with two men.
But I can only marry one.
And today is my wedding day.

The bridesmaids button my wedding dress. They titter excitedly as the music begins. My groom is waiting for me. I walk down the aisle prepared to say I do. All according to plan.
Except for the shout from the back of the room, “I object!”
I should have known it couldn’t be that easy. After fourteen years of push and pull, neither of them is going to let me go. We’re a trio that should have never been. Me and Cole and Ash. One that I’m to marry and one that I’m to leave behind.
Now, once and for all, I have to choose: my groom or the man objecting?

But until then…hold the forevers.


A new angsty stand alone love triangle romance from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde that will keep you guessing which man is her groom and which one objects…


REVIEW: If you know me, you know that I hate love triangles. Which probably make you wonder why I would volunteer to review this book. Well, here’s the thing: I love K.A. Linde’s writing ever since I read The Seasons Series and fell in love with all of the books and characters. So I now read anything she puts out. I think the structure of this book was super original and made if feel different than other love triangles I’ve read before. There is also the K.A. Linde trademark angst that’s going to break your heart as well. It was also interesting that I had no idea who was who at the wedding–which is the scene it starts with before going back in time–but I did have a feeling about who she would pick. All I have to say is that if you like love triangles, you should definitely check this one out!

Thank you so much to K.A. Linde and Wildfire Marketing Solutions for the ARC in exchange for an honest review!

Buy Links:
✦ Amazon → http://smarturl.it/AmazonHTF
✦ B&N → smarturl.it/NookHTF
✦ Apple → smarturl.it/AppleHTF
✦ Kobo → smarturl.it/KoboHTF
✦ Google Play → smarturl.it/GoogleHTF

Add it to your TBR on Goodreads here!


k.a. linde

K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of the Avoiding Series, Wrights, and more than thirty other novels. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, binge-watching Supernatural, traveling, and dancing in her spare time. She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super-adorable puppies.

Visit her online at FacebookTwitter, and Instagram @authorkalinde.
Join her newsletter for exclusive content, free books, and giveaways every month.


 

 

Return to Us by Corinne Michaels

5 STARS

Release Date: February 23, 2021

SYNOPSIS: At eighteen, I walked away from Willow Creek Valley for good. I was young, scared, and stupid, and it cost me the love of my life—Grayson Parkerson. Fourteen years later, a crash sends me back home to recover. Back to where we met, fell in love, and planned a future. The one he’s now living as a single dad to his daughter. Working at The Park Inn together gives us a chance to reconnect, and seeing him with his little girl makes me long for the days when he was mine. One look in his gorgeous blue-green eyes, and it’s like I never left. One kiss, and my world is upside down. One night together, and I know without a doubt, in his arms is where I belong. I’m not the girl I was—intimidated by his wealthy family and desperate to escape our small town. I can imagine a new life for us here. But he’s learned to guard his heart, and trust won’t come easily. How can I convince him to give first love a second chance?


From New York Times Bestselling author Corinne Michaels comes a new second chance standalone love story.


REVIEW: This one is going to hit you right in the feels. I’m obsessed.

Corinne Michaels always does a really great Second Chance Romance and this one was no different! Grayson and Jessica had such a great back story and I love that you could feel their love for each other throughout the whole book. Even when there are issues, I could still feel they’re strong connection and chemistry. All of this made them a couple I was completely invested in.

Grayson’s relationship with his daughter Amelia was absolutely adorable. Amelia is too cute and brings so much to the story! The interactions between Amelia with almost anyone were heartwarming–even the friends like Jack and her aunt Stella, just made me smile.

I also really love Jessica and Jacob Arrowood’s relationship that was solidified from the traumatic experience they share in the beginning of the book. I think it’s really cool when the author brings characters from her other books as side characters, because we get to see those characters we loved in a whole new setting. A theme I really appreciate in books is portraying therapy in a good light, because I personally believe therapy is an amazing tool. The therapist in this book was perfect! She asked great probing questions that I think Jessica needed to hear. I enjoyed how Jessica talked about therapy–she hated it, but loved it at the same time. Her Traumatic Brain Injury added so much to her as a character, and watching her heal was amazing.

Overall this book was the perfect journey with some drama, lots of love, and a perfectly happy ending! I’m really excited to see where this series goes with the rest of the siblings, and the fallout from what’s going to happen with their family and their parents.

Thank you so much to Corinne Michaels and Valentine PR for the ARC in exchange for an honest review!

Download today on
Amazon, Apple Books, Audible, Google Play, Kobo, Barnes & Noble! 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3uaYe2q
Apple Books: http://apple.co/2ZwV5ff
Nook: https://bit.ly/3jNQZHb
Kobo: http://bit.ly/3ds1OiS
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2NCgYHd
Audible: https://amzn.to/3pCzdJL
Narrated by Andi Arndt & Sebastian York

Add it on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2M4jkyj


corinne Michaels

Corinne Michaels is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of romance novels. Her stories are chock full of emotion, humor, and unrelenting love, and she enjoys putting her characters through intense heartbreak before finding a way to heal them through their struggles.

Corinne is a former Navy wife and happily married to the man of her dreams. She began her writing career after spending months away from her husband while he was deployed–reading and writing were her escapes from the loneliness. Corinne now lives in Virginia with her husband and is the emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun-loving mom of two beautiful children.

Connect with Corinne

Website: http://corinnemichaels.com
Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2N1H2Gb
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1NVZmhv
Facebook: https://bit.ly/1iwLh6y
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/corinnemichaelsbooks/
Instagram: https://bit.ly/2L1Vzo6
Twitter: https://bit.ly/2Jcp29z
Bookbub: https://bit.ly/2yc6rss
Pinterest: https://bit.ly/2m7MkEL
Book+Main: https://bit.ly/2EibEEn
CMBOOKS TO 77948


 

 

The Architect by Nikki Sloan

5 STARS

Release Date: February 23, 2021

SYNOPSIS: On the surface, my new boyfriend is a stiff, buttoned-up architect. He plans every detail of his life while carefully maintaining the walls he’s built around his heart. But when the biggest project of his career pulls him away, Clay’s solution is both temporary and unconventional. It even comes with a name—Travis. This handsome stranger is sweet and thoughtful. He’s only meant to be a stand-in, to fulfill my needs under Clay’s watchful direction, yet these two men couldn’t be more different. The one thing they share? Well, I guess that would be me. One gets off on my pain, the other on my pleasure, and it awakens a desire none of us knew existed. But it can’t last.

Eventually I’ll have to choose.
And it’s going to destroy us all.


This is Book 3 in the Nashville Neighborhood Series (Age-Gap Romances)


REVIEW: *Fans self* Yes, I’m gonna need a tall glass of water after this deliciously steamy read. I mean the story has so much sex from right off the bat that you better have your poker face ready if reading this one in public. Nikki Sloane always writes really hot scenes between the characters but this one was on a-whole-nother level compared to the other Nashville Neighborhood books. Similar to the other books, the relationship was definitely a little taboo compared to what we typically see out in society. The great thing is that Nikki Sloan is wonderful at showing how much the characters care about each other and what the relationships really are about. I loved seeing the growth of the relationships, as well as how the characters not going to be put in a box or labeled. They go after what they want and what makes them happy. Whenever I think about books like this, I think about how people might be scandalized by the taboo part. And it’s funny, because when I read books like this I might think in passing “that probably wouldn’t work for me” but what I’m really focused on is the relationship itself. And when you actually look at the support the characters give each other their relationship is better than a lot of the stereotypical heteronormative relationships that you see going on in our society. That’s what makes this romance a great romance–the characters have genuine love for each other and what else do you want in a romance book? This was by far my favorite of the series!

Thank you to Nikki Sloan and Valentine PR for the eARC in exchange for an honest review!

Order your copy today!
Amazon: http://mybook.to/thearchitect
Apple: https://apple.co/2WpFxHP
Nook: https://bit.ly/3kipNkN
Kobo: https://bit.ly/3dKcWWh
Google Play: https://bit.ly/34gQvES

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3kuTcs4


Nikki sloan

USA Today bestselling author Nikki Sloane landed in graphic design after her careers as a waitress, a screenwriter, and a ballroom dance instructor fell through. Now she writes full-time and lives in Kentucky with her husband, two sons, and a pug who is more slug than dog.

She is a three-time Romance Writers of America RITA© Finalist, a Passionate Plume winner, a Goodreads Choice Awards semifinalist, and couldn’t be any happier that people enjoy reading her sexy words.


Sign up for her newsletter: https://www.nikkisloane.com/newsletter/

Connect with Nikki

Website: https://www.nikkisloane.com/
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/NikkiSloaneBB
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1SbBUyM
Facebook: http://bit.ly/NikkiSloaneFB
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1620479414890336/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authornikkisloane/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorNSloane
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/nikki-sloane
Book+Main: https://bit.ly/3jxXGOV



 

My Beautiful Neighbor by Piper Rayne

5 STARS

Release Date: February 23, 2021

SYNOPSIS: Who’s the mystery woman who just walked into my brewery?  I’m not the only one from my Alaskan small town asking themselves that question. But I’m positive, I’m the only one in Sunrise Bay undressing the pretty blonde in my head. Everything about her, from her make-up to her high heels says she’s a fish out of water.  Whispers and speculations run rampant until the secret of who she is gets uncovered. Then the rumor mill goes into overdrive when she announces she’s staying to open a bookstore in the building next to mine—throwing a big wrench into my plans to buy that empty building. I quickly find myself in a tug-of-war since my business partner/brother is upset she’s ruined the opportunity to expand our business. I try to keep my distance, but I’ve got one sister with a gossip column on the local radio station and two meddling grandmas setting me up as a tour director. And now I kind of like the idea of our new neighbor staying. But small-town life isn’t for the weak—time will tell if she has what it takes to be one of us.


This is Book 1 in The Greene Family Series!
It’s off to a FANTASTIC start.


REVIEW: WOW. Piper Rayne has done it again, and now I’m obsessed with The Greene Family just like I was obsessed with The Baileys. I just need every single book right this second! I’m really glad I read the novella about the parents of the blended family, My Twist of Fortune, because it got me completely invested in the characters of the story. I think seeing them as kids dealing with everything that was going on gives you a better background into them as adults. I sincerely look forward to seeing how it all plays out for each sibling throughout the series.

Another thing we get as readers is to see little cameos of the Bailey’s! Obviously we get more Grandma Dori, because she’s best friends with Grandma Ethel of the Greene Family. The grandmas definitely add a hilarious factor to this book, and I cannot wait to see their meddling throughout the series. They brought so much laughter to the story at times that I was in tears.

Okay, okay, let’s get to Cade and Presley. I absolutely loved them. There is definitely some slow burn going on with these two and I didn’t know how it was going to go, but man as the story went on I just needed to know what was gonna happen to them. After seeing Cade deal with his dad’s remarriage as a teen in the novella, I was really interested in how that was going to impact him and Presley. And Presley! I kind of loved how stubborn she was, even when Cade was actually being a really great guy. Their chemistry was steamy and I just felt like they really were meant to be together. 

As usual Piper Rayne has given us the gift of a teaser for the next book at the end of this one. These teasers always make me wish I had that next book in my hands right that very second. This teaser specifically was a doozy! Let’s just say Adam–who is adorable in this story and develops a wonderful friendship with Presley–is going to have a book that I feel like I am not going to be able to put down! The count down begins until My Almost Ex!!

Thank you so much to Piper Rayne and Wildfire Marketing Solutions for the eARC in exchange for an honest review!

Buy Links:
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/36U5XZc
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/3mVwOJL
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/36TC7ni
Amazon AU:  https://amzn.to/33SpoPV
Amazon DE: https://amzn.to/3glCuKE
Apple: https://apple.co/37Bilfu
Nook: https://bit.ly/37JmMoB
Kobo: https://bit.ly/37MuqP6
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2LfDvbM


Add it to your TBR on Goodreads here!


Piper rayne

Piper Rayne, or Piper and Rayne, whichever you prefer because we’re not one author, we’re two. Yep, you get two USA Today Bestselling authors for the price of one. Our goal is to bring you romance stories that have “Heartwarming Humor With a Side of Sizzle” (okay…you caught us, that’s our tagline). A little about us… We both have kindle’s full of one-clickable books. We’re both married to husbands who drive us to drink. We’re both chauffeurs to our kids. Most of all, we love hot heroes and quirky heroines that make us laugh, and we hope you do, too.

Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram | Pinterest  | Bookbub | Website

Join our newsletter and get 5 FREE BOOKS!


 

 

The Pool Boy by Nikki Sloan

4 STARS

Release Date: August 11, 2020

SYNOPSIS: Nothing says happy birthday like catching your husband in a compromising position with his boss. His male boss. Why, hello, midlife crisis. I’m starting over, but this time I’m doing it right. Or at least I’m doing what I want. Taking the day off from work to hang out poolside? Yup. Do I leave the swimsuit in my house? Sure. Does my very hot, twenty-something pool boy happen to catch me naked? Oh, yeah, he does. And he likes what he sees… a lot. My best friend keeps telling me to have a fling and get back out there. But I’m not so sure she meant for me to do it with her son.


This is Book 2 in the Nashville Neighborhood Series (Age-Gap Romances)


REVIEW: Okay, so I’m not always a fan of age gap romances with really big gaps, so at the beginning this book I was a little uncomfortable. What pulls me into Nikki Sloan‘s books is her writing and how she gives depth to her characters. The more I got to know both Troy and Erika, the more I wanted it to work out for them despite all the odds against them. I really liked seeing Cassidy and Dr. Lowe from The Doctor, which is book one in the series! Erica seeking advice from Dr. Lowe warmed my heart. I really wanted to see Erica find some happiness after being in a marriage that was clearly not right for either of them. Something that I really admire in a character in general, is when they’re just all in about their love interest, and that’s definitely Troy from the very beginning. I just really appreciate him as a male character, which combated all of the other elements that made me a little uncomfortable and all the obstacles they had to face. I think it’s good for me as a person to be a little uncomfortable sometimes, because at the end of the day this is Troy and Erica’s story, not mine. They’re both adults, and if this relationship works for them and they’re happy, I’m definitely in their corner!

I am really looking forward to book 3 in this series, The Architect!

Buy it here today!
Add it to your TBR on Goodreads here!


Nikki sloan

USA Today bestselling author Nikki Sloane landed in graphic design after her careers as a waitress, a screenwriter, and a ballroom dance instructor fell through. Now she writes full-time and lives in Kentucky with her husband, two sons, and a pug who is more slug than dog.

She is a three-time Romance Writers of America RITA© Finalist, a Passionate Plume winner, a Goodreads Choice Awards semifinalist, and couldn’t be any happier that people enjoy reading her sexy words.


Visit her website and learn more here!
 

 

The Opposite of Falling by Jillian Liota


This is Book 2
in the Cedar Point series!  


4 STARS

Release Date: October 5, 2020

SYNOPSIS: BRIAR MITCHELL is home in Cedar Point – single, broke and unemployed. Back in the town she tried so hard not to get stuck in. A job at the local grocery will have to do until she figures out what’s next, even if it means working for her teenage crush. Not that he noticed her back then.
ANDY MARSHALL has always loved the small town life. Things might be rough at the moment – the family business is struggling and his dad’s health has taken a turn – but he’s trudging forward. What he doesn’t see coming is the attraction he feels towards his newest employee.

Choosing to explore their instant chemistry, Briar and Andy embark on a no-strings ride they hope will provide a few things they each desperately need. Sweet friendship, sexy fun, and a chance to escape from a life that isn’t going according to plan. But in the face of a town disaster, they start to realize that maybe there’s something more between them. Something with a depth they weren’t expecting. Something that feels a lot like falling in love. 


Review: This one was definitely cute! I think that seeing Briar’s growth throughout the book was really satisfying. It was interesting because after I got a little glimpse of Andy in Book 1, The Trouble with Wanting, I didn’t really know how to feel about him as a character. Then his first impression in this book isn’t the greatest either. Luckily, as I got to know him as a reader throughout the book, I liked him more and more. The situations that pushed Andy and Briar both to grow individually, as well as a couple, really made this a great read. This series has been so much fun and I’ve been left with a smile at the end of each book! There’s something really nice about the lack of big unnecessary drama that happens in a lot of romance books. The characters go through things, there’s difficult times and misunderstandings, and they don’t always handle everything in the best way, but it’s very human and not overly dramatic. It’s something that I really enjoy about Jillian Leota‘s writing in general. Plus, there tends to be an on-going message that going to therapy is normal (spoiler alert: it totally is). I love it. I can’t wait to find out what happens with the rest of the Mitchell family in The Cedar Point Series!


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited here!
Buy Signed Copies here!

Add the Cedar Point series to your TBR:
The Trouble with Wanting
The Opposite of Falling
The Start of Someday


About Jillian Liota

Jillian Liota is a new author writing contemporary romance and new adult fiction. She lives in Kailua, Hawaii with her amazing husband, 2 cats, and 3-legged pup.  She is the author of the new adult romance novel The Keeper, which focuses on a female college soccer goalie, as well as the follow up novella, Keep Away. Her newest release, Like You Mean It, is in the contemporary romance genre and has a more mature voice, as it follows a pregnant mother finding love in a new town. The next novel in the Like You Series, Like You Want It, will be published in Spring 2019. She has a master’s in Higher Education and Student Affairs, and she is passionate about all things improvement, development and organization. She’s also a big fan of taking walks with her husband and dog Maia, reading romance (obviously), watching a handful of horrible reality TV shows, and exploring the island she calls home.  

Connect with Jillian:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Email

Evers & Afters by J.H. Croix

4 STARS

Release Date: February 16, 2021

SYNOPSIS: An ex-military pilot and a sunshiney barista take opposites attract to the next level.

I’m blaming it on the porcupine who broke into Cammi’s coffee truck. If that didn’t happen, I never would’ve kissed her. I’ve spent years ignoring the spark that flares any time I get close to Cammi. I don’t do romance, and I don’t lose control. Ever. One kiss will never be enough though. Not with Cammi. I can’t stay away from her. She’s sultry, sassy and a little sweet. In more ways than one. But I’m not the guy for her. I’m cynical and jaded, and I came to Alaska to escape the ghosts of my past. I’m not planning to fall for a girl who’s looking for a fairy tale. Except my plans don’t seem to matter anymore. Only winning her heart matters. 


This is Book 2 in the Dare with Me Series!


REVIEW: This was a cute, low-angst, quick read. This is my first book by this author and I would definitely pick up another book from J.H. Croix. I enjoyed seeing Elias and Cammi interact throughout the book. They each have their own issues they were working through which propelled the story and how they came together. Cammi is just so sweet, but also total goals. She owns her own business and tends to be a ray of sunshine. When I found out about Elias’ ex, I understood his reluctance to get into another relationship. These characters were just great people and so deserved their happy ever after. The side characters brought a lot to the story as well and I’m interested to see how their stories play out in the other books!

Thank you to wildfire Marketing Solutions for the eARC in exchange for an honest review.

Buy Links:
Apple: https://apple.co/3cyrffO
Amazon: https://smarturl.it/EversAfters
Nook: http://bit.ly/EversAftersBN
Kobo: http://bit.ly/EversAftersKobo
Google Play: http://bit.ly/EversAftersGooglePlay
Add it to your TBR on Goodreads here!


J.H. Croix

USA Today Bestselling Author J. H. Croix lives in a small town in the historical farmlands of Maine with her husband and two spoiled dogs. Croix writes steamy contemporary romance with sassy women and rugged alpha men who aren’t afraid to show some emotion. Her love for quirky small-towns and the characters that inhabit them shines through in her writing. Take a walk on the wild side of romance with her bestselling novels!

Connect with J.H. Croix

Website: https://jhcroixauthor.com/
Newsletter: https://jhcroixauthor.com/subscribe/  
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jhcroix
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jhcroix/ 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JHCroix
Amazon Author Page: https://amzn.to/3mCNoye 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/9972333.J_H_Croix 
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/j-h-croix 
Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/CroixCrew


 

 

Pushing You Away by Kennedy Fox

4 STARS!

Release Date: February 16, 2021

SYNOPSIS: I’ve been in love with my best friend Katie Walker for as long as I can remember. We may have shared our deepest, darkest secrets but that one I’ve kept to myself. Before I got the courage to confess my true feelings, my cousin Gabe moved to town and swept Katie off her feet. I should’ve admitted how I felt but I couldn’t—especially once they got married.
When I caught Gabe cheating on his pregnant wife, I snapped. A deadly fight erupted and before I could comprehend what happened, I was charged with his murder and sent to prison. The day I’m released, I go straight to Katie’s house. But after pushing her away for a decade while I was behind bars—she slams the door in my face—wanting nothing to do with me. While she’s determined to pretend I don’t exist, this time I’m not going anywhere. 


PUSHING YOU AWAY is a slow burn, angsty friends to lovers romance with lots of small-town, Southern drama.
This is book 1 in the Noah & Katie duet and must be read in order.


IF YOU LOVE:
✔️Childhood friends… to enemies…to more?
✔️Single parent
✔️Small-town drama
✔️Suspense
✔️Hero redemption


REVIEW: As per usual, I NEED book 2 right this minute. Luckily, Kennedy Fox never makes us wait long. Book 2: Holding You Close comes out on March 16th. Okay, back to this book. I love Noah. I have been so curious about both Katie and Noah since we get hints about their situation during Tyler and Gemma’s Duet. They sure do have a lot of cards stacked against them with what has happened in the past! And then there’s the current drama bringing that romantic suspense aspect into the picture. In true Kennedy Fox fashion, they gave us a ton of little details within that damn cliffhanger they leave us with. I am picking up what is going on with this one and I am looking forward to seeing how it unfolds and all the details come together. I’m definitely rooting for these two!

Thank you to Kennedy Fox for an eARC in exchange for an honest review!

Add it on Goodreads here!

Buy this book here!

Buy signed copies here!


The Ex-Con Duet Series is 3 duets all interconnected in the same world 💗 
Meet Tyler, Gemma, Noah, Katie, Archer, & Everleigh from Lawton Ridge, Alabama! All of our heroes are ex-con’s and finding their HEA’s after lock up. If you love small-town, Southern romances with a side of drama and humor—this is the series for you!

Add the series to your Goodreads TBR » http://bit.ly/2Oquhc0


Meet Kennedy Fox: Brooke Cumberland & Lyra Parish are a duo of romance authors who teamed up to write under the USA Today Bestselling pseudonym, Kennedy Fox. They share a love of Hallmark movies & overpriced coffee. When they aren’t bonding over romantic comedies, they like to brainstorm new book ideas. One day, they decided to collaborate and have some fun creating new characters that’ll make you blush and your heart melt. If you enjoy romance stories with sexy, tattooed alpha males and smart, independent women, then a Kennedy Fox book is for you!

Facebook: www.facebook.com/kennedyfoxbooks
Instagram:  www.instagram.com/kennedyfoxbooks
Website:  www.kennedyfoxbooks.com 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/kennedyfoxbooks
Sign up for their mailing list for exclusive giveaways & excerpts: http://bit.ly/2RfvFOf 

Slapshot by Rebecca Jenshak

5 STARS

Release Date: February 15, 2021

SYNOPSIS: I’m banished to Vermont for a scandal that wasn’t my fault, and broke because my famous father cut me off. And did I mention my roommate stole my boyfriend? Yeah, I’m loving my Moo U experience.  Now I need a job, because this gel manicure won’t upkeep itself. The only available option is the last one I’d ever want–a job as the hockey team’s equipment manager. My plan is to do the bare minimum, get paid, and find my way back into my father’s good graces.  I will not get involved with a hockey player, no matter how hot. They’re cocky. And obnoxious. I know their type, and I’m not willing to risk getting hurt again. Until Lex Vonne glides into my life looking like sin on a stick. 
He thinks I’m a spoiled brat. 
I think he’s using me to get ahead. 
But the fire I feel when we’re together is like a slapshot to my heart…


This is book 2 in the new Moo U series that takes place
in Sarina Bowen’s True North World!


REVIEW: Wow, talk about a damaged character! Kaitlyn has so many things to work through and I wasn’t expecting her to be such a mess throughout the book. The first scene with her friend Vivian and Lex pissed me right off, but also got me totally invested in seeing what happened. I needed to know what happened. Lex is pretty endearing through the whole story and I appreciated his drive and dedication. I also thought Kaitlyn‘s dad was ridiculously clueless, but in a pretty realistic way. The drama is definitely real in this one with the way Kaitlyn starts her year at Moo U. She has to listen to her ex and her roommate getting busy in the next room. She’s ridiculously resistant to Lex. Even the way she handled her ex when things got rough. This whole book was not what I thought it was going to be, because it got really deep. I enjoyed how the story came together, how the characters figured stuff out, and the hilarious ending! I love this world and I love Rebecca Jenshak’s writing. Plus, I got a new book boyfriend with Lex!

Thank you to Heart Eyes Press and Rebecca Jenshak for the eARC in exchange for an honest review!

Read it here today!
Add to Goodreads here!


Rebecca Jenshak

Rebecca Jenshak is a new adult romance author. A Midwest native transplanted to the desert, she likes being outdoors (drinking on patios) and singing (in the shower) when she isn’t writing books about hot guys and the girls who love them.


Visit her website and learn more here!


Check out my reviews of some other Rebecca Jenshak Sports Romances: