Announcement: Knocked Up – A Secret Baby Romance Collection

We are so excited to announce: Knocked Up: A Secret Baby Romance Collection

What happens when you’re left with more than just the memories of an incredible night together?  Settle in and get your fill of sixteen NEW secret baby stories where hidden secrets are revealed and couples that were once separated are reunited. Each story guarantees cuteness, sexiness, lots of love, and of course a HEA.

This collection includes stories from USA Today bestselling authors Nicole Blanchard, Kaylee Ryan, Jenika Snow, Marley Valentine, and K Webster. Nikki Ash, Lacey Black, Jacob Chance, Kelsey Clayton, J.D. Hollyfield, Rebecca Jenshak, CoraLee June, Heidi McLaughlin, Lauren Runow, Micalea Smeltzer, and Misty Walker.

Knocked Up is due June 15th, just in time for Father’s Day!

You can preorder Knocked Up on all major platforms at a special price of only 99 cents! (price will go up after release week)


Add to your TBR:

100% of the proceeds from this anthology will go to Project Linus:

Their mission statement: First: Provide love, a sense of security, warmth and comfort to children who are seriously ill, traumatized, or otherwise in need through the gifts of new, handmade blankets and afghans, lovingly created by volunteer “blanketeers.”
Second: Provide a rewarding and fun service opportunity for interested individuals and groups in local communities, for the benefit of children.

Bloggers/Bookstagrammers, it would mean so much to us if you would consider signing up and helping to promote this anthology! In addition, ARCs will be offered through this form. You can sign up here:
If you would like to help promo additional events and dates, you can also sign up here:

Lies & Lullabies by Sarina Bowen


Release Date: September 22, 2020

SYNOPSIS: Once upon a time, he gave me a summer of friendship, followed by one perfect night. We shared a lot during our short time together. But he skipped a few crucial details.

I didn’t know he was a rock star.

I didn’t know his real name.

Neither of us knew I’d get pregnant.

And I sure never expected to see him again.

Five years later, his tour bus pulls up in Nest Lake, Maine. My little world is about to be shattered by loud music and the pounding of my own foolish heart.

REVIEW: As an avid Sarina Bowen fan, I was very excited for this one! I know that Sarina was a little nervous about writing a book with the secret baby trope, which is completely understandable because it is a hard one to write. The main thing is that the reasons for why the baby was a secret have to be justifiable. Unfortunately, I don’t think Keira’s reason were. The story starts off great. I was intrigued at Jonas coming back to the small town where he met Keira and found soem peace. I also really enjoyed that they spent the summer as friends and learning about the hardships Kiera experienced before they met. Then it just kind of went downhill from there for me. I didn’t really enjoy the book until over halfway through. It was hard for me because while I liked past Keira, I didn’t really like present Keira or how she handled things. Her reasons just seemed a little selfish. Something I did like about this story, is that we got her brother Adam’s perspective in parts of the book. He took her in when she got pregnant, so it was kind of neat to see that third-party weigh in on what was going on. Knowing the thoughts of the man who played the male role model for the first four years of Vivi’s life, was helpful.

Jonas was a good character and I really liked his relationship with Ethan, their tour manager. Ethan has this conversation with Jonas about friendship and how he treats people around him, which gives you a lot of insight into him as a character. Although Jonas definitely was not innocent in the demise of his and Keira’s chance at HEA, I don’t feel like it was as blatant as Keira’s. Which is probably why I liked him more throughout the story. I also was a little bummed about how Quinn reacted to Keira and I’m interested to see her story in Riffs and Refrains!

Overall, I’m really interested in the Hush Notes band members and what is going to happen to each of them. I’m looking forward to the rest of the series and I thin anyone who loves some rockstar romance should definitely check them out.

Meet the rest of the band!

Lies & Lullabies is part of a 3-part, 3-author series! And they’re releasing one week apart, so you don’t have to wait long for books 2 and 3! They’re all available on Amazon, Apple, Nook, Kobo… and more!

Add it on Goodreads here!

Tattered by Devney Perry

5 Stars!!!

Release Date: June 19, 2018

Synopsis: Thea Landry has always known her place in modern-day society. It’s somewhere just above the trash can her mother dumped her in as a newborn but below the class where much comes easy. With her tattered shoes and bargain-bin clothes, her life has never been full of glamour. So when a rich and charismatic man takes interest, she doesn’t fool herself into thinking their encounter is anything more than a one-night stand. Months later, she’s kicking herself for not getting his phone number. Or his last name. She’s given up hope of seeing him ever again. Until one day, years later, Logan Kendrick waltzes into her life once more and turns everything she’s built upside down. This time around, she won’t make the same mistake. She’s going to fight to keep him in her life—not for herself. But for their daughter.

He chuckled. “What about whisky?” “I don’t drink whisky.” “Hmm.” He took a long, slow sip from his glass, then set it down. “That’s a shame. A beautiful woman drinking whisky is my weakness.”

Review: Oh, I love, love, loved this one! Thea is such a great female lead, with a tragic backstory and so much strength. I feel like everything she went through and the family she has formed in Lark Cove added so much to her as a character. I was just so invested in her HEA and I was utterly in love with her as a character. And then there is Logan. Charming, attractive, and just in town for a night. BUT WAIT, he’s back. And of course he’s thought of our heroine over the years and thinks he may just need to find her while he’s in town. Well, he doesn’t just find her. The growth of Logan over this story is riddled with mistakes, but so satisfying as he learns. I wanted to smack him and hug him, which made him a great male lead. This book had me totally enthralled from start to finish. Let’s just say I binged this whole series after reading this one!

Add it on Goodreads here!

Buy it here!

Devney is a USA Today bestselling author. Born and raised in Montana, she loves writing books set in her treasured home state. After working in the technology industry for nearly a decade, she abandoned conference calls and project schedules to enjoy a slower pace at home with her husband and two sons. Writing one book, let alone many, was not something she ever expected to do. But now that she’s discovered her true passion for writing romance, she has no plans to ever stop. Devney loves hearing from readers! 

Connect with her on social media.